AL 0.8.6 ERROR on load RPF

Report problems here
Post Reply
NACK
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 10:21 pm

AL 0.8.6 ERROR on load RPF

Post by NACK » Mon Jul 20, 2015 8:59 pm

Hello. I use Autoleveler 0.8.6 on computer with Russian localization. CNC running MACH3. After a failed try to load in PCB milling Autoleveler obtained from machine RPF file, but ALWAYS get the error:

23:19:33 [INFO] Autoleveller-Application started
23:19:41 [WARN] AutolevellerGUI $-Please set a valid GCode file first
[INFO] 23:19:46 AutolevellerGUI $-Unmodified GCode File (UGF) set to "D:\CAN_BUG\PCB\NC\4x4.tap"
23:20:13 [INFO] AutolevellerGUI $ 4-Work area is: X = 0 Y = 0 X = width Y = height 160.78 112.77
23:21:19 [INFO] AutolevellerGUI $ 5-Raw Probe File (RPF) set to "D:\CAN_BUG\PCB\NC\AL4x4.txt"
23:21:19 [ERROR] Probe-An error occured whilst reading from the RPF, see full log file for more details


Tried on different computers, the result is the same. Sorry of my English. Thanks.

daedelus
Site Admin
Posts: 377
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:41 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: AL 0.8.6 ERROR on load RPF

Post by daedelus » Fri Jul 24, 2015 10:00 am

Sorry for the late reply on this, I have been busy working on the new AL8 which you may or may not have seen.

Anyway, first I thought this may have been a problem with the tolerance setting (where X and Y axis read from the RPF can be slightly offset from the given value), as was reported by another user. But looking at the RPF you sent me this does not seem to be the case as there seems to be other problems with it and is why AL is having problems reading from it.

Code: Select all

0.00000,0.00000,0.00500 
8.01500,0.00000,0.04500 
16.02500,0.00000,0.05500 
24.04000,0.00000,0.07000 
24.04000,0.00000,0.07000 (duplicate of the previous line)
40.07000,0.00000,0.16500 
48.08000,0.00000,0.20500
48.08000,8.01000,0.23500 
48.08000,8.01000,0.23500 (duplicate of the previous line)
32.05500,8.01000,0.15000 
24.04000,8.01000,0.11000 
16.02500,8.01000,0.09500 
16.02500,8.01000,0.09500 (duplicate of the previous line)
0.00000,8.01000,0.03000 
0.00000,8.01000,0.03000 (duplicate of the previous line)
8.01000,16.02000,0.08500 
16.02500,16.02000,0.10000 
16.02500,16.02000,0.10000 (duplicate of the previous line)
32.05500,16.02000,0.16000 
40.07000,16.02000,0.19000 
48.08000,16.02000,0.24000 
48.08000,24.02500,0.25500 
40.07000,24.03000,0.19000 
32.05500,24.03000,0.15500 
24.04000,24.03000,0.10500 
16.02500,24.03000,0.08500 
8.01500,24.03000,0.05500 
0.00000,24.03000,-0.03500 
0.00000,32.04000,-0.04000 
8.01500,32.03500,0.02000 
16.02500,32.04000,0.07000 
24.04000,32.03500,0.10000 
32.05500,32.04000,0.14500 
40.07000,32.03500,0.21500 
48.08000,32.04000,0.26000 
48.08000,40.04500,0.26500 
48.08000,40.04500,0.26500 (duplicate of the previous line)
48.08000,40.04500,0.26500 (duplicate of the previous line)
24.04000,40.04500,0.11000 (missing lines starting with 40.07000 and 32.05500)
24.04000,40.04500,0.11000 (duplicate of the previous line)
8.01500,40.04500,0.00500 (missing line starting 16.02500)
0.00000,40.04500,-0.07000 
0.00000,48.05500,-0.11500 
0.00000,48.05500,-0.11500 (duplicate of the previous line)
0.00000,48.05500,-0.11500 (duplicate of the previous line)
24.04000,48.05500,0.10000 
32.05500,48.05500,0.16000 
40.07000,48.05500,0.23000 
48.08000,48.05500,0.29000 
Each column represents the X, Y and Z axis of each probe point but there seems to be some issues with it. I have commented on some but not all of the lines in the RPF.

In summary, there seems to be some lines missing and have been replaced with duplicates of other lines, which is the reason AL shows errors.

Not sure why these logging issues appear in Mach 3, anyone got any ideas?
http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/. Software to probe and adjust a GCode file for PCB's or any probe-able surface.

http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/cnc-probe-guide/. A short guide to setting up the probe.

-James

NACK
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 10:21 pm

Re: AL 0.8.6 ERROR on load RPF

Post by NACK » Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:09 pm

Thank you very much. I will look for the source of the problem in the Mach3. On the results reported in this forum thread. Regards. NacK.

P.S. It would be nice if the Autoleveler in such situations would generate more meaningful error message such as "RPF file data is corrupted (unreliable); line ####"
Last edited by NACK on Fri Jul 24, 2015 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply