MACH3FR CNC USB

Help for setting up and using
Yanniel60
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 6:15 pm

MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by Yanniel60 »

Hello,

I start on the realization of pcb with a CNC.
I use MACH3FR for the engraving and EAGLE for the circuits realization.
I am using WINDOWS 10 with a USB CNC.
Regarding the installation guide and to write this message I go through the translator of GOOGLE, I hope it remains understandable for you.
Here is my problem, when I run my file on MACH3FR the tool goes through the circuit but does not go down to feel the surface of the circuit?
Could help me solve my problem ..

Thank you
daedelus
Site Admin
Posts: 381
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:41 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by daedelus »

I understand quite well.

Unfortunately there have been many problems with USB and Mach3. This is mainly because most USB boards do not support the G31 Mach3 probe command. See: http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/faqs/#qe-faq-6966
http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/. Software to probe and adjust a GCode file for PCB's or any probe-able surface.

http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/cnc-probe-guide/. A short guide to setting up the probe.

-James
Yanniel60
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by Yanniel60 »

Hello,

Could you tell me if in the AE version 0.94u2 the custom controller option allows to solve my problem.

thank you
daedelus
Site Admin
Posts: 381
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:41 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by daedelus »

It depends on which USB board you have as to whether it will work, so I cannot say. Given the number of problems with USB and Mach 3 I would guess not though.

If you want to try v0.9.2, you can purchase membership so you can test. If it doesnt work you can email me: daedelus@autoleveller.co.uk within 14 days and I will be happy to refund you
http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/. Software to probe and adjust a GCode file for PCB's or any probe-able surface.

http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/cnc-probe-guide/. A short guide to setting up the probe.

-James
Yanniel60
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by Yanniel60 »

Hello,

I already bought the version, as you can see, and I have not managed to make it work.
On the forums I actually found posts that mentioned problems with the Z CNC USB.
I solved a problem by changing the probe macro, I thought I had fixed the problem with your software, but it still does not work, the milling tool flies over the PCB without probing.
This is really a shame for me because I really need to solve this surface problem for the realization of PCBs.
Do you think you can run USB CNCs with your software?
Since the serial port is no longer used on new PCs.
In this waiting I want to be refunded the amount of the software.

very cordially
Daniel RUIZ
Yanniel60
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by Yanniel60 »

Hello

Before paying me back you posted here see below.

"I'm currently working on having a custom controller option in AE, where you should be able to add commands like G52 instead of G92 and M2002, that will help you and others I think." with you in the next update, can not give a date on it yet if "

Has this been done? because at this moment I could test this possibility.
Is this done in the '' Custom Controller Option '' table of AE0.9.4 u2?

Thank you for your help

Daniel
daedelus
Site Admin
Posts: 381
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:41 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by daedelus »

Yes, It has been done since v0.8.5 of AE. So v0.9.4u2 will have this option too.

I have edited the post you mentioned to say this. Just to be clear
http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/. Software to probe and adjust a GCode file for PCB's or any probe-able surface.

http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/cnc-probe-guide/. A short guide to setting up the probe.

-James
Yanniel60
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by Yanniel60 »

Hello,

Could you help me to set the "Custom Controller Option"
I do not understand the settings to complete in the boxes.
Attachments
2018-01-25_16h09_05.png
daedelus
Site Admin
Posts: 381
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:41 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by daedelus »

ex-cst-cnt-op.png
This is just an example. If you hover the mouse over the boxes, there is a description that pops up.

You can probably leave 'probe command' and 'zero command' blank in your case as these a mainly for people who want to run a macro or something.

Most changes you make will be reflected in the 'Example Gcode' box below, so try different values and see how it looks.

Finally, don't forget to change your controller to 'custom' in the main window when you are finished here.
http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/. Software to probe and adjust a GCode file for PCB's or any probe-able surface.

http://www.autoleveller.co.uk/cnc-probe-guide/. A short guide to setting up the probe.

-James
Yanniel60
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: MACH3FR CNC USB

Post by Yanniel60 »

Hello,
I slightly progressed, my CNC takes into account the line G31 Z-1 F100. :D
My problem is this when I run AUTOLEVELLER the cutter goes down in contact with the PCB the first time.
Then AUTOLEVELLER ignores the line G31 Z-1 F100 so the milling fly over the PCB without coming to feel the PCB. :mrgreen:
Do you have an idea to rectify this problem?
Regards,

Daniel
Post Reply