[SELFSOLVED] only garbage in RPF-output after correct levelling run

Help for setting up and using
Post Reply
FlashErase
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 7:10 pm

[SELFSOLVED] only garbage in RPF-output after correct levelling run

Post by FlashErase » Sun Feb 16, 2020 8:13 pm

I did a search here in the forum but didn't find a similar problem and so found no solution.
I'm using a CNC 3020 with LPT-controller input ( https://www.ebay.de/itm/800W-VFD-4-Axis ... 3237924341 ) enhanced by a Mach3-USB-LPT-Converter ( https://www.ebay.de/itm/MACH3-4-Axis-10 ... 3621834110 ) with Mach3 under WindowsXP.

I tried to run a PFG-file generated with AutolevellerAE-0.9.5u2 for the here provided example "spindle.top.etchm3mm.nc". I attached the generated PFG-file below.
AE_screen.jpg
The process runs without problems. The spindle was stopping between 0.0 mm and -0.3mm on every test point (the limit was set to -2mm) and the Probe-LED in the Indicator-Window of Mach3 lit on every point. No error message was generated but within the toolpath the program displayed between 4 to 6 yellow dots within the probe area. But the generated RPF-file (also attached) contains an unsorted list of partly identical entries but (like to see) real measured Z-coordinates. So it can't be a problem of coordinate transfer to the variables to the controller.

Does anyone know the reason for such a messed output file after a correct probing run?
Attachments
spindle.top.etchm3mm_RPF.txt
the resulting garbadged probe file
(2.23 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
spindle.top.etchm3mm_PFG.nc
the generated PFG-file
(5.94 KiB) Downloaded 36 times
Last edited by FlashErase on Mon Feb 24, 2020 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FlashErase
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 7:10 pm

Re: only garbage in RPF-output after correct levelling run

Post by FlashErase » Mon Feb 17, 2020 4:57 pm

For lack of readings and answers of my thread I continued testing and tried this hint for USB-controllers.
But the result is the same even if the process took much longer than before. The Z-position at the test points (probe LED lit) was between 0 and 0,46mm. But saved was again a garbadged result file and some yellow dots were to see on the toolpath (no idea what they are meaning). PFG- and RPF-files attached again.
mach3.jpg
Attachments
spindle.top.etchm3mm_RPF2.txt
the garbadged result file
(2.25 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
spindle.top.etchm3mm_PFG2.nc
the generated G-file
(6.36 KiB) Downloaded 47 times

FlashErase
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 7:10 pm

Re: only garbage in RPF-output after correct levelling run

Post by FlashErase » Mon Feb 24, 2020 5:49 pm

I understand that for a problem caused by a chinese USB driver nobody is willing to waste time and to answer.
Meanwhile I found the reason of the issue by myself with many, many tests and searches. So for all with the same problem the solution:

The problem was the version of the Mach3-plugin for this board called "RnRMotion.dll". The delivered CD was scratched and unreadable. So I searched in the web for the necessary dll. I found a version 3.4.0.0 polluted with malware (not able to store it on my PC) and a clean version 3.5.0.0. With the version 3.5.0.0 all functions runs correct, except the G31 command. For tests I placed the polluted version 3.4.0.0 on my small CNC-laptop which is for performance reasons not connected with the Network and not running firewalls and antivirus software.
And voila! The G31 works perfect. So you must find a way, to put the infected version 3.4.0.0 to your control PC. Unfortunately I nowhere found a clean version 3.4.0.0.
rnmotiondll_3.4.0.0.jpg
rnmotiondll_3.4.0.0.jpg (65.36 KiB) Viewed 1255 times
20200224_120048-800x450.jpg

Post Reply